Wreck Diver | PADI

One thing I also discovered while researching my beloved future career in exploring underwater shipwrecks is that I might have to take another PADI certification. The course is specifically designed for wreck diving. Basically, I’m going to learn safety considerations for navigating and exploring wrecks; surveying and mapping a wreck; using penetration lines and reels to guide an exploration; and how to avoid disturbing the wreck and its inhabitants. All very cool! Now all I need is a dive light so I can actually see what I’m exploring! Got any tips? Have you taken this course? Tell me in the comments! 

Wreck Diver | PADI

Leave a Reply

